Wacky Wednesday

Ooh, it has been such a slow few weeks of reading…  I felt like I’ve barely read at all and am behind!!  It’s a good thing Wicked Wildfire Read-A-Thon starts today; I’m very excited to participate in my first Read-A-Thon. Click on the widget on the righ hand side to find out more and to check out other participating blogs.

For me, to start with, I will have to finish a couple of books that I’m halfway through: Doctor Zhivago by Boris Pasternak and A Discovery of Witches (All Souls Trilogy 1) by Deborah Harkness.  I’m really enjoying the latter.  It’s one of those books that grab me right from the beginning and I’m completely absorb in this world.

For the rest of the Read-A-Thon, it’s catching up time…

    

A Scandinavian mystery, Historical Fiction x Mystery, and a Historical Paranormal Romance – I’m one for variety 😉

I’ve also just received a very exciting news!!!  What more exciting that having won a stack of books?! LOL…  Check out these gorgeous Aussie books!!  (I keep checking and re-checking my email to make sure I read it right, ha ha ha)

           

The funny things is that I just went to the library this morning and borrowed Jasper Jones – now, the question is do I read the library copy OR wait for my copy?  Hhhmmm…

The other funny thing this week…  after my review of Moby-Dick the other day, an email from the Humane Society International came about whale & dolphin meat being on sale on Yahoo! Japan site.  Here’s the link to online view of the email I’ve got. Save the Whale, indeed!!  If you’re reading this, can I encourage you to help out 🙂

2 thoughts on “Wacky Wednesday

  1. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out

    Congrats, it looks like a great selection – Jasper Jones is on my reading list!

    Reply

Would love to hear your thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.