2013 TBR Pile Challenge

Eh, I can’t help it, of course, but to sign up to another challenge.  However, it has always been a challenge for me to read the books I actually have in the house and not ones I’ve just received or bought or brought back from the library!  The effect is undeniably an accumulative and overflowing one -I really need to get some of these books read and handed over 😉

Here is my list which I’ve sorted on GR by date they were added to my TBR list there (only 3 I actually got this year but the rest have been sitting on my shelf for maybe 2 years or more).

  1. Far From the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy
  2. A Town Like Alice by Nevil Shute
  3. Oscar and Lucinda by Peter Carey
  4. The Harmony Silk Factory by Tash Aw
  5. Musk & Byrne by Fiona Capp
  6. Grace Notes by Bernard MacLaverty
  7. The Book of God by Walter Wangerin Jr
  8. Thirteen Steps Down by Ruth Rendell
  9. A Sense of the World by Jason Roberts
  10. Capricornia by Xavier Herbert

My Alternates:

  1. Highways to a War by Christopher J. Koch
  2. The White Earth by Andrew McGahan

Thanks, Adam!  Can’t wait to start 😉

4 thoughts on “2013 TBR Pile Challenge

  1. Roof Beam Reader

    Far From the Madding Crowd is brilliant! One of my favorites. I love Thomas Hardy. I haven’t read any of the others, but I hear good things about some of them (such as A Town Like Alice). Looking forward to your reviews!

    Reply
    1. Tien Post author

      I’ve always wanted to read it but it always gets pushed back so am really looking forward to this. Um, yea, I do find that my choice of books are usually out of the ordinary (aka weird) ha ha ha. Or maybe that’s a good thing 😉

      Reply

Would love to hear your thoughts...

