Review: Sight Unseen

Sight Unseen
Sight Unseen by Iris Johansen
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

After Kendra’s harrowing experiences in the first book (and therefore, unsurprisingly, her reluctance to assist in any more crime solving), I have wondered how the authors are going to lure her back in. Of course, what I really wanted to know is how and when Kendra Michaels and Adam Lynch get together! It’s inevitable, right?!

Kendra finally agreed to a blind date arranged by her formidable mother. Despite warnings to keep her acute observation skills to herself, she managed to blurt it all out just a few minutes into the date. What surprising was his reaction! And the fact that she’s dragged him out to a crash/murder scene but still he was rather more intrigued than repelled. However, with a killer artist weaving his murderous web around her and her loved ones, Kendra doesn’t have much time for love.

Sight Unseen is approximately a year after Close Your Eyes which I first found rather surprising. Again, aside from some kisses, this book is fairly clean so I am a little frustrated with how sloooww things are going. On the other hand, I really appreciated the twists at the end! I wasn’t really expecting that since there was this huge big red herring in front of me and I just lapped it up. I should’ve know that it just wasn’t going to be that simple.

An enjoyable second instalment in the Kendra Michaels series; fast paced with a shocking revelation at the end, promising more to come in the third book. I wish I get to see more of Adam Lynch then!

Many thanks to Pan MacMillan Australia; I received a review copy in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

Would love to hear your thoughts...

