Review: Night Study

Night Study
Night Study by Maria V. Snyder
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

36 hours since I’ve finished this amazing book! What have been doing since? Daydreaming about what might happen in the next book!!! Yep, it’ll probably not happen the way I thought it but I can’t help my wishful thinking 😉

Night Study picked up right after Shadow Study and I mean, right to the second! Which is what we, faithful readers, would have wanted… if you’ve read Shadow Study then you know exactly what I mean. If you haven’t, Why have you NOT? Get onto it, PRONTO! I love how Maria V. Snyder ends her books, they’re not cliff-hangers but always left the readers wanting to know what’s happening next! I still remember daydreaming about what’s going to happen at the beginning of book 2 after finished Shadow Study and the real thing was just as good ;D

I’m finding it really hard to review this book as being book 2 of Soulfinder Trilogy and book 5 of the Study series, I don’t want to give too much away so I’ll limit my review by saying that loyal fans will NOT be disappointed. Maria, as always, has met my expectations and more with her twists to the tale. I’m loving this trilogy as we see a lot more of Valek’s perspective with a few lovely surprises. I am impatient, and at the same time in trepidation of, the upcoming finale! Trepidation only because I don’t particularly want this to end… 😦

On another note, I’m looking forward to Maria’s visit to Sydney in April! Oh and, Happy Release Day, Night Study!

Thank you, Harlequin (Australia) for eARC via NetGalley in exchange of honest review

View all my reviews

Would love to hear your thoughts...

