Review: Between The Vines

 

between the vinesBetween the Vines by Tricia Stringer

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Source: eARC courtesy of publisher

Between the Vines is a novel of beautiful and intriguing setting. Set in the famed South Australian vineyards, in Coonawarra, it lends a gorgeous & sunny air as the atmosphere of the novel. Being set within the vineyard itself with characters involved in winemaking engages my curiosity and also reminds me that I need another holiday!

The initial attraction between Taylor and Ed was thrilling. Taylor hasn’t had the best of luck in the men department so whilst she wanted to take the chance with Ed, she also needed to take it slow. As it turned out, he wasn’t what he seemed. Pete, on the other hand, is a bit like the boy next door –a lovely man whom you’d not glance twice if you walk past them on the street. Tension between these three characters were drawn taut but with a clear line of what’s really the best outcome for them all.

For some reason, I got really confused between Ed and Pete (I kept forgetting which brother is which!) in the beginning so I needed my full concentration reading that I even missed my train stop (*grump*) but I got into the swing of it pretty soon. I also seemed to have missed the humour in the F’s… I found this penchant of Taylor actually annoying and could do without it.

Overall, Between the Vines is a fine leisure read. Unfortunately, as this was a train-read for me, I could not have a glass a wine whilst reading though I really really wanted to –this would have improved my reading experience.

Thanks Harlequin Australia for eARC via NetGalley in exchange of honest review

View all my reviews

Would love to hear your thoughts...

