Review: Golden Lies

golden liesGolden Lies by Barbara Freethy
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Source: own ebook

Contemporary romance is not one of my staple diet so I don’t even know why I have this on my tbr… One of my strange moods, I’d say. However, since I drew this for January Random Reads, I stuck to my guns and read it.

It was fairly easy to read. The prologue was certainly intriguing and I do like the pairings. I felt like I was reading a type of soapie though… family drama, old secrets unearthed, unlikely lovers, etc etc etc. There wasn’t anything in particular that is grabby but it was a fair mindless read –perfect for middle of the night breastfeeds.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Golden Lies

  1. Pingback: Random Reads (February 2015) | Tien's Blurb

Would love to hear your thoughts...

