Review: Feuds

feudsFeuds by Avery Hastings

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Source: eARC courtesy of publisher

I… love… ballet… I took ballet as a child and whilst that didn’t last (I really didn’t have the making of a prima ballerina), I still daydream about being a ballerina now and then. I also grew up with a number of ballet mangas which I loved so these days any fiction with ballerina as MC is a must-read. In Feuds, I basically found 2 of my most favourite things (ballerina MC with dystopian setting) in one so nothing was going to stop me from reading this!

I really like Davis who seems to be the only one in her society who is capable of independent thought. Her eyes are opened and she sees what’s around her –enough to question it. Despite her prejudice and ignorance, she is kind and is learning all the time that there is more to the world than what she’s been told by the authorities. Cole… *sighs*… one of those bad boys with a good heart –know what I mean?

It took some time for me to cotton on to this new world and all the terms applied to it. The reason this new world was divided is interesting but ‘tis most curious as to why the wall of this division is collapsing. This was quite an enjoyable read for me though after the read, I find that the blurb basically tells you all of the main part of the story… so there isn’t much that I can add except that I really couldn’t stop reading as it was pretty easygoing and did I mention my 2 fave things? yea, okay, so I’m a little bias with my rating for this book but I can’t help it

Thanks St Martin’s Press for copy of eARC via NetGalley

View all my reviews

4 thoughts on “Review: Feuds

      1. Dee

        sometimes – the YA librarian and I talk frequently about books and she’ll sometimes buy my recommendations if i’ve reviewed something good; and she gives me recs as well

  1. Pingback: Blog Tour: Torn ~a Review | Tien's Blurb

Would love to hear your thoughts...

