Review: Silver Shadows

silver shadowsSilver Shadows by Richelle Mead

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Source: eARC courtesy of publisher

One of the best decisions I made was to wait reading The Fiery Heart until Silver Shadows is released. With the cliffhanger’s ending to The Fiery Heart, I was soo happy to have Silver Shadows on hand to dive in to. I thought I was kinda over the #Sydrian craze as I read The Fiery Heart though the ending and Silver Shadows convinced me otherwise.

Someone I know summarised Silver Shadows quite well with only emoticons because this is what the book is all about; the emotional rolling coasters Richelle Mead took us on…

I was shocked & horrified at the things Sydney had to face

I was sad & depressed along with Adrian

I was, at the same time, hopeful & hopeless with Sydney’s situation

I was frustrated & upset AT Adrian

I was excited by the action

I was absolutely thrilled… and totally swooned then… frustrated once again!

Honestly, this must be the best book of the series so far and I really cannot wait for the final instalment! I read Silver Shadows in one day (right after I finished The Fiery Heart in the morning) and I just couldn’t put it down. As I told a good friend, if you haven’t yet picked up Silver Shadows

doitnow

 

Thank you, Penguing Books Australia, for copy of eARC via NetGalley

View all my reviews

Would love to hear your thoughts...

