Review: Fall

fallFall by Scarlett Dawn

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Source: ebook courtesy of author

As I reached the end of this book, I wasn’t sure whether I should laugh maniacally or blow up in a rage. In all seriousness, Ms. Dawn is absolutely devious in stringing her readers along for the ride… I cannot wait for the next instalment of Cold Mark

At first, I found it a little hard to get into but I was experiencing the onset of a cold which made me somewhat slow in understanding. The novella was actually quite fast-paced though you do have to get used to this new world with all its quirkiness and Fall has barely scratched the surface. I am looking forward to a lot more development of this fantastic alien world.

Braita literally kicks ass though due to her upbringing and all (very very innocent). I reckon this is wicked brilliance on Scarlett Dawn’s part, to bring an un-touched to a very physical world. To my horror, the climax of this confrontation has just exploded when the story ended; hence, my confused, dazed, and absolutely disgusted reaction… Fall will continue to haunt me ‘til I get can my hands on Sink.

My thanks to Scarlett Dawn for providing ebook in exchange of honest review

View all my reviews

Would love to hear your thoughts...

