My Reading Week

I’ve been considering of joining in a meme or two but I just can’t decide what would be fun to do without too much of a pressure (ie. more books to read).  For part of last year, I participated in the Random Reads hosted by i’m loving books which were really fun and helped to trim down random readsthat TBR.  However, with my focus this year being to complete challenges I’ve taken up, I didn’t really need another book to read per month so I’m shelving this challenge this year.

teaserI’ve always wanted to join in Teaser Tuesdays though I still haven’t fully made up my mind if I wanted to commit a weekly post…. easy as it is!

I also saw Truth {or} Dare hosted by Jenna {does} Books which looks really fun and requires a bit of daring sometimes!  This might come with a bit of pressure depending on the weekly task though.

truth-or-dare-banner

What do you think?  Help me make up my mind!  I’m a very indecisive person (most times!) so I’m going to need some sort of push one way or another ;p

Currently reading:

What I’ll be trying to fit in this week:

240px-Laskar_pelangi_sampul  rainbow troops  cecilia  rule of  sisterhood  kingcavebook deep north

9 thoughts on “My Reading Week

    1. Tien Post author

      Really? Next week’s Dare is a vlog reading except of current read… THAT’S really daring! Haven’t really put my face out there plus don’t like my voice in recording. BUT if you’re game, we’re on! ;p

      Reply
      1. Tien Post author

        LOL, it’ll be good learning experience then! Do you just video yourself then upload on YouTube, is that how it works?

      2. Christina T.

        Umm… think so! I’m going to try soon so if I get it to work I’ll let you know! Exciting!

        By the way, I tried to find your book club. Is there a name to it?

      3. Tien Post author

        which book club are you talking about? the one on GR?

        btw, I left a couple of comments on your blog and it looked like they were accepted (I’m sure I saw them posted too) but I can’t see them now…?

      4. Christina T.

        The button for the Readingroom.com

        I have to accept them. It is supposed to be set up that if I accept one of your comments then it’ll approve all of them but nope… I’ll have to look into that with my limited experience! Ack!!

    1. Tien Post author

      I read the English version few months ago, Shelleyrae, it was my bookclub pick and it rated quite high for the year as it was so inspirational 🙂

      I wanted to read the Indo version as well just to see… am finding the ambience different but that’s due to language which supports the a whole different cultures & sayings etc.

      Reply

Would love to hear your thoughts...

