Review: Touch of Power

Touch of Power by Maria V. Snyder
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Source: Own – get your own copy from The Book Depository

I’ve loved (or at least, really liked) all of Snyder’s previous works and this one, definitely, did not disappoint. This is one of those books which kept you riveted because there is always something happening within a few pages’ of ‘rest’. A book that you don’t want to put down because you want to know what’s going to happen next, what will she choose to do next, what will happen to her because of her courage to choose the right thing to do, etc etc etc.

The opening of the book was excellent as you feel the suspense straight away as Avry put herself at risk in doing what she thinks is the right thing to do. It doesn’t hurt, of course, that it was followed by some pretty explosive action and pretty shortly afterwards, we are being introduced to Kerrick. I have to confess that, at first, I wasn’t keen on Kerrick at all! Especially not at the way he treated Avry but as Avry (and therefore, I) got to know him better, I grew to like him more and more.

I loved the magic in this story and I think this is only a scratch on the surface as there seems to be a lot more going on and I CAN’T wait to find out (as it happened Scent of Magic arrived yesterday –thank you, Harlequin Teen Australia!). This particular genre being my comfort zone, it is no surprise that I loved it but please, do not ask me to choose which is my fave Snyder’s book! *I can’t!*

View all my reviews

Would love to hear your thoughts...

