Tea Party & Bake-Fest

I realised that I’ve been so very quiet in the blogosphere the last week and a bit, especially since I haven’t barely posted anything!  I’ve just been terrifyingly busy -a Spring Garden Tea Party last week followed by a week of crazy cleaning and baking for my son’s 3rd birthday party (today!).  Here are some picz to show you what I’ve been up to…

  

 

One of our friends gifted a Dr Seuss’ box set!!  Guess who’s excited?!  yea… ME!  LOL  My toddler liked The Cat in the Hat though as I had previously borrowed the book from the library so tonight, I read him  The Cat in the Hat and (I didn’t know this one exists) The Cat in the Hat Comes Back as his bedtime stories.  Can’t wait to dive into the rest of them with him 🙂

4 thoughts on “Tea Party & Bake-Fest

    1. Tien Post author

      Yea, I did, thanks 🙂
      I cheated by hiring the dinosaur-shaped tin though but the icing was my doing 😉
      The cake itself was red velvet (yum!)

      Reply

Would love to hear your thoughts...

