Review: Remembrance

Remembrance
Remembrance by Michelle Madow
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

A Small Town where no one should have wanted to move to.

A New Kid in Town.

Oh, a totally gorgeous YUM-o-licious one!

The first time their eyes met, BAM! A connection that transcended time! Wow, that’s one infinitely romantic idea where from the first meeting, 2 strangers felt a connection of their souls which once again brought them together across time.

I adored the cover. I love the main idea of the book (above). And I love the parallel drawn to P&P throughout the book (although sometime it’s a little too much). The first half of the book just flew for me but no so much the second half. I just didn’t like the way the characters were being brought together – too many ‘others’ (ie. a triangle which then became kind of a quartet etc) which therefore meant too many hurts & betrayals for my liking. Although that wasn’t quite resolved at the end so it wasn’t too bad overall.

The story is being told from the girl’s perspective (Liz) and whilst, I liked Liz, I would’ve loved for alternate POV with the guy’s perspective (Drew). With the way the storyline is, I reckon this alternate POV will hold my interest much better. Thank goodness, it wasn’t a cliffhanger ending. An average romantic read, if you’re after something simple & clean.

A copy of the book was provided by the author in exchange of an honest review

View all my reviews

Would love to hear your thoughts...

