Blog Tour: Oxford Whispers

Two star-crossed lovers in the English Civil War

A painting with haunting powers

A murderous ghost back for revenge

Madison LeBon is dead set against the dead. She has vowed to ignore her Voodoo-stamped heritage and the psychic gift passed down through her Louisiana family. The world of the living is where she wants to belong.

But her resolution shatters when the ill-fated lovers in a painting—the subject of her first history class at Oxford—begin to haunt her. The lovers warn her against their own nemesis, a Puritan from the English Civil War.

In misty present-day Oxford, Madison embarks on a quest to unravel the secrets of the past and understand her personal bond with the painting. To protect herself, she must learn to accept her gift before life imitates art, in all its tragedy.

College becomes more complicated when she falls hard for Rupert Vance, a troubled aristocrat and descendant of one of the characters in the painting.

With the spirit of a murderer in hot pursuit, Madison comes to realize that her own first love may be doomed…

Based on a real Pre-Raphaelite painting, Oxford Whispers is full of romance, drama and suspense.

Fall in love for the first time… Again

Welcome, Marion! Do please tell us your Top 5 (time travel) destinations!!

Hello! Thank you very much for having me on your blog. I saw that you were a fan of Daemon Black: Great minds think alike! Time travelling has always been one of my dreams. Most of my time-travelling destinations have been inspired by books… So here are my favs although I won’t be able to choose a Top 1.  

1. The Antebellum South and the Civil War… Well, not that I haven’t MASSIVE issues with what was going on in those days-starting with the obvious, slavery-but I fell in love with reading with Gone With The Wind… Later, I became a massive fan of the North and South trilogy by John Jakes.

2. 1960’s America ~ They were troubled times, but I’m a big fan of John Fitzgerald Kennedy and Martin Luther King. I also loved the fashion then. A lot of blood was shed in those dark years but there was a wind of change and rebellion. So much youth and vibrant energy.

3. The French Revolution ~ Not that I want to have my head chopped… but Marie-Antoinette is a very tragic heroine.

4. The Second World War ~ It’s terrible… I just realize that I’ve been travelling back to wartimes. That’s insane! But the fashion of the 1940’s was so elegant and sexy, and, humm, I loved the movie Pearl Harbor!

5. The American Revolution ~ The Last of the Mohicans was one of the first books I read.

I am a true citizen of the world. I was born in West Africa, grew up in the South of France, and studied in Vienna, Paris, Berlin, Cape Town, and Oxford before finally settling down in London. This wide variety of cities has provided lots of inspiration for my writing. Talk about culture exposure!

In addition to being an author, I work as an entrepreneur, wife and mother-of-one but spend a good deal of time with books, DVDs and listening to my mp3 player; all for the sake of inspiration, of course. My debut series, The Oxford Trilogy, has been a blast to write because I can indulge in my favorite types of music: Country and English rock.

My main goal as a writer is to make readers dream bigger and cause their hearts to beat a little faster. Since my writing is all about sharing dreams and stories, I love connecting with fellow readers and authors.

You can find Marion at her website, facebook, twitter, and youtube.

GIVEAWAY

Marion is generously giving away a $20 New Adult Reading pack –i.e. selected NA titles on Amazon to one commenter on the tour, so please do to follow the tour and comment to increase your chances to win.  Tour schedule can be found here.

4 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Oxford Whispers

Would love to hear your thoughts...

