Cover Reveal: Derailed by Alyssa Rose Ivy + Giveaway

Woah!  My apologies for being so late with this post!  As I’ve been telling everybody, I’ve been obsessing over The Earth Children series over the weekend that I haven’t been online at all and um, who cares if my family goes hungry, right?  Jolandar & Ayla were just that much more important to me :p  BUT… am loving this cover 😉

Book Blurb

When you’re lost, sometimes the only place you can go is home.

Broken over the death of her fiancé, Molly leaves law school to return to her childhood home in North Carolina. Expecting to lay low until she can figure out what else to do with her life, she finds herself in the arms of her high school sweetheart, the boy who represents everything from the past she tried to leave behind.

Looking for an escape, she instead finds a way back to the girl she almost forgot existed and a future she never dreamed possible.

There’s a giveaway happening as well, which you Enter Rafflecopter

8 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: Derailed by Alyssa Rose Ivy + Giveaway

  1. novareylin

    YAY!!! I need to reread that series. I was in love with it when I was younger and actually wanted to name my daughter Ayla. She’s just so fabulous! I’m glad you’re enjoying!!!

    Reply
    1. Tien Post author

      Ayla is a nice name! I am in the middle of the 3rd book now but after reading some reviews, I think I may not read the rest of the series… Have you read the whole series? including the newest one?

      btw, how old is your daughter? Have you only 1? I’ve only got 1 child and he’s turning 3 in Nov (time flies!)

      Reply
      1. novareylin

        Ahhh! 3 is such a precious age! Yup, only one but she’s 20! I’m a young mommy and act like a teenager still most of the time.

        Well, I’ve read everything but the newest. I want to reread the entire thing before I pick that up. But sadly it does drop off after the third. Although if I remember correctly the fourth is still pretty good, just kind of slow.

      2. Tien Post author

        The only annoying thing I found is that it’s quite repetitive and they’re very chunky books – so it may be possible to thin it out if it’s less repetitive? That’s my only gripe :p

  2. denise:)

    Regarding the Earth’s Children – I loved the first 4 books, up to Plains of Passage. My dad actually got one of the books autographed for me by Ms. Auel and that makes the hardcovers in my bookcase all the more precious!

    The last book I read was the 5th, Shelters of Stone and I’m not sure if it was the passage of time that left me unsatisfied (would it have been gobbled up like the previous book if I read it immediately following?) or it just wasn’t interesting. I decided probably wouldn’t read the rest after that one. In looking at the Amazon reviews, I’m not alone, as both book 5 and 6 are 2 stars w/over 1k reviews.

    Reply
    1. Tien Post author

      That is indeed special, Denise!

      I have seen the reviews for the latest book and it seems to be dismal. I think I’ve decided to stop at book 3… I think reading them one after the other makes you notice more the repetitive bits and it really annoys me now lol.

      Reply
  3. michelle A

    The Earth Children series, if you are obsessing you must likey so I will have to put them on my TBR pile. I have read Beckoning Light in The AfterGlow series. I love the third books cover in this trilogy. I have to read Perilous Light. Need more heads!!

    I do like this cover. It’s pretty.
    Thanks!

    Michelle

    Novels On The Run

    Reply

Would love to hear your thoughts...

