Review: Firelight

Firelight
Firelight by Kristen Callihan
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I loved the beginning – a hot mysterious encounter which leaves both sides longing for more. And us, readers, too!

Both Miranda and Archer have secrets. Both thinks the other will freak out when told. Yet… both craved to belong, to be held, to be loved by the other. Can they save each other from a life of loneliness?

It’s not vampires. It’s not aliens. It’s something totally darker but it was a terrific fun read – a book that you’d read in the one sitting, if you could. Time definitely flew when I read this firey hot book. Btw, it’s an adult fiction. The story engages, the romance definitely nudges your heart and the heat burns (literally).

However, I was left with some niggling questions (I can’t reveal them as they’re spoiler-ish) which I’m not sure are going to be answered in the second book. Noting that the soon-to-be released second book (Moonglow) is on Miranda’s sister, my questions are unlikely to be answered  I also wished that it was darker. It could so be much darker.

View all my reviews

4 thoughts on “Review: Firelight

  1. nerdybookreviews

    I really need to pick this one up, I have Moonglow as an ARC, but I’ve never read this one before! Glad to hear you enjoyed it and I hope you enjoy Moonglow when you get it! 🙂

    Reply
    1. Tien Post author

      I’ve got Moonglow from NetGalley 🙂
      I wasn’t sure if I’d want to read it as I’m not a fan of series where main character changes to someone related from the first book but… I wanted to find out about another character (Ian) so I’d be reading it, soon-ish.

      Reply

Would love to hear your thoughts...

