Once Upon a Read-a-Thon: Day 2

Yay! I’m happy to say I’ve finished Kings & Queens by Courtney Vail and have started the next book: Seers of Light by Jennifer DeLucy.

The day hasn’t been without interruption – life has its own curve ball! So, I haven’t read as much as I would like BUT…  I’m pretty happy with my progress so far.  I’m not sure how much farther I can go though as I’m really feeling the lack of sleep & too much reading (sore eyes!) so I may have to hit the sack a little earlier tonight as I’d have to work tomorrow (sad face).

Again, I’ve opted to only join in 1 of the Mini Challenge

Brought to you by Stiletto Storytime

Below in the comments simply share a foreign author whose work you adore. I personally am from the United States but we may have readers from all over so just make sure the author you share is from a country other than your own. Tell us why you like them. Are there any books by them in particular that you would recommend? How did you come across their work? The whole point is to share and allow us all to discover a new author that we might otherwise never have been exposed to..to literally open up a whole new world of books for one another.

Oh, gosh!  Where do I start?  Firstly, I’m in Australia so about 90% of books I read are by ‘foreign’ authors!  I’m going to limit myself to translated works (ie. books I read in English but was originally written in another language).  I’d have to say Carlos Ruiz Zafón.  I just love The Shadow of the Wind – a haunting story of a priceless treasure (book!).  He totally brought another world to my doorstep.  I would love to go to Spain one day 🙂

K – that’s all, folks!  I gotta get back to reading before my eyes shut down 😉 xx

6 thoughts on “Once Upon a Read-a-Thon: Day 2

    1. Tien Post author

      Thanks, Mich.
      I’m loving read-a-thon though I can’t really do a proper read-a-thon. There’s no way my 2 yo will leave me alone for that length of time LOL

      Reply
    1. Tien Post author

      Ooh! I just love it when people put books on their TBR from hearing it from me 😉 Tx!
      I hope you love it.

      Reply

Would love to hear your thoughts...

