Once Upon a Read-a-Thon: Day 1

Aaah… I’m glad work is done for the day!!  I think I’m doing well so far with this Read-a-Thon.

I’ve finished up the last 170 pages of Shadow of Night (Review coming right up after this update post!) and am on page 127 (of 316) of Kings and Queens.  I hope I can finish K&Q tonight and… I have the day OFF tomorrow!  Yipee!  Hopefully I can finish another book for #OUReadathon 😉

There are 2 Mini Challenges but I wanna go back to my book quickly so I’m just going to do one.

Hosted by Bailey @iBBookBlogging is the ‘cover’ challenge;

Question 1:

What is your favorite cover that has been revealed this summer and why? Post a link or picture of the cover if you want.

Is there even a Question?!?!?  Of course, it’s gotta be Stormdancer!!  Check it out, doesn’t it just blow your mind off?!?!

Question 2:

Do you rely on the cover to help you choose whether you want to read a book or not?

I was going to answer with a resounding Yes but the I read the question over and over again and realised that the answer really is No…  The cover would probably first attract my attention – begging me to pick it up, but if the blurb / reviews aren’t interesting at all, then I wouldn’t read it.  However, if the cover is very attractive and the blurb is remotely interesting, then I’d add it to my TBR.

3 thoughts on “Once Upon a Read-a-Thon: Day 1

  1. novareylin

    Ohhhh! Shadow of Night! I’m dying to get my hands on that book! I will promptly be reading your review 😀

    By the way, Hi there! New follower! I love finding people that like the same books I do! 😀 /happydance

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Once Upon a Read a Thon Updates | My Seryniti

Would love to hear your thoughts...

