WW Read-A-Thon – Finale

My FIRST Read-A-Thon is now officialy over and how did I go…?

Let’s revisit my goal:

  • Finishing up the last half of A Discovery of Witches (All Souls Trilogy 1) by Deborah Harkness
  • Finishing up the last half of Doctor Zhivago by Boris Pasternak
  • The Gingerbread House by Carin Gerhardsen
  • Pride & Pyramids by Amanda Grange & Jacqueline Webb
  • Firelight (Darkest London 1) by Kristen Callihan

A little dissapointed at my performance (aren’t I the competitive one?!) but it couldn’t be helped as life was just unavoidable. LOL, I should be happy that I have a life, right?

  • Finished A Discovery of Witches, check out my review
  • Finished Doctor Zhivago, check out my short review
  • Read 50% of The Gingerbread House (I have since finished it and review is coming tomorrow)
  • I participated a little in the first tweet party (What FUN!) but unfortunately life got in the way of the second one (totally bummed for missing out! Next Time)
  • I got involved with a couple of the challenges in the beginning and then I kinda just forgot (um, I seemed to have lost my mind for a day or two there :p)

Overall, a lovely experience which I totally enjoyed!  I will definitely be participating in the next Read-A-Thon.  Thanks for organising such Fun Event, April (My Shelf Confessions) & Rebecca (Kindle Fever)

Would love to hear your thoughts...

