Wacky Wednesday

I work 4 days a week and Wednesday is my day OFF, yippee!!

This is the day where I do:

Zumba

Grocery shopping

Take my little one to swimming lesson and…

The most anticipated Weekly visit to… (you got it) The LIBRARY!!

where I would, unwittingly, always borrow 1 or 2 or more for the little Reader and for myself, more books than I’d read!.

Is borrowing more than you’d ever read a sin?  I’d like to know who, beside myself, would borrow more than they’d ever read, renew as many times as they could, and then ended up returning without having read it.  I have to confess that returning without reading give me this stabbing feeling in my chest.  Oh, the Pain! Or maybe… Guilty conscience!  Confession time…

😦 Returned without Reading:

 

 

 

 

🙂 NEWly Borrowed:

        

* I was inspired ;p

Another one of my weaknesses is Reading Challenges.  I would have to thwack my head and literally drag my hands off the keyboard to stop myself from committing to anymore New Exciting Innovative Reading Challenges people keep shoving right in front of my eyes! (Thanks, Goodreads!)

Here are my current “serious” commitments:

Snakes & Ladders – The Readers’ Edition

Disclaimer: I am the Creator of this absolutely MAD game

What I’m reading this week:  The Keeping Place (The Obernewtyn Chronicles 4) by Isobelle Carmody (a re-read for the nth time!)

LOST (Longest On Shelf To-Read)

Disclaimer: Another one I created to trim that TBR Mountain

What I’m reading this week: None. Maybe Next week…

The 2014 Winter Olympics Reading Challenge

I just love this type of challenge where it requires me to look into other countries & cultures.  It’s a little bit harder to get me hands on the books (mostly, translated works) but… it’s worth the effort.

What I’m reading this week: The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry (for France)

Decades Challenge

What I’m reading this week: The Fitting Room: Putting On the Character of Christ by Kelly Minter

A Lifetime of Books Challenge

What I’m reading this week: None.  Maybe Next Week…

Follow the Leader Edition

What I’m reading this week: The Black Tower by Louis Bayard

Battle of the Bookshelves Team Challenge

What I’m reading this week: One Day by David Nicholls

Reading with Style (Spring)

What I’m reading this week: The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Conan Doyle (page 65 of 255)

(which is the last book needed to complete the challenge!! Yippeee! Just in time too…)

And… Just because…

The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians 4) by Rick Riordan

2 thoughts on “Wacky Wednesday

  1. fantasyandscifiohmy

    YAY! Look at that lovely Yoda book 🙂

    I love the Percy Jackson books. I can’t wait to see what you think of The Battle of the Labyrinth.

    Reply
    1. Tien Post author

      I’m trying to get him to make those light saber sounds, LOL

      I didn’t really like the first book. I just didn’t get into it that much and I read the graphic novel, the novel, then watched the crappy movie too! But, I really got into it after the 2nd book. It’s great easy fun 🙂

      Reply

Would love to hear your thoughts...

