Review: Forever

Forever
Forever by Maggie Stiefvater
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

It’s been a while since I read book 2 so it was a bit of a struggle to remember some things. Although I have to say that I found book 1 to be most memorable and therefore, it’s not so surprising that I don’t remember much of book 2 except for the dramatic ending.

Grace has disappeared and Sam fell under suspicion of the town. Whilst Cole is obsessed with finding the cure, Sam barely acknowledges life. The threats against the wolves of Mercy Falls are becoming real and judgement day is fast approaching. Sam, Grace, Cole and Isabel will have to come up with a workable plan to save these wolves.

I love Grace & Sam; more precisely, I love what they have, their relationship. It’s just beautiful. I do feel though that the book is a bit overlong. The last 50 pages was exciting and full suspense but…

the most judgemental / condemning thing I can say about this book was that it just didn’t drive me to pull all-nighter to finish reading to the end. It just wasn’t riveting enough that I was actually happy to put in my fancy bookmark and go to sleep at an earlier time that I would usually. If you truly know me, this is saying a lot about the book.

View all my reviews

Would love to hear your thoughts...

